FINANCIAL INVESTMENT BOARD

Wednesday, 9 May 2012

Minutes of the meeting of the Financial Investment Board held at Guildhall, EC2 on Wednesday, 9 May 2012 at 2.00pm

Present

Members:

Ray Catt (Chairman)
Henry Pollard (Deputy Chairman)
Deputy Ken Ayers (Chief Commoner)
Roger Chadwick
Simon Duckworth
Deputy Anthony Eskenzi
Tom Hoffman
Robert Howard
Anthony Llewelyn-Davies
Deputy Edward Lord
Jeremy Mayhew

Stuart Fraser (Ex-Officio Member)

Officers:

Claire Sherer - Town Clerk's Department Matthew Pitt - Town Clerk's Department

Chris Bilsland - Chamberlain

Caroline Al-Beyerty - Chamberlain's Department
Paul Mathews - Corporate Treasurer

Peter Bennett - City Surveyor

Nicholas Gill - City Surveyor's Department

Agenda

1. APOLOGIES

Apologies for absence were received from Brian Harris, Clare James and Ian Seaton.

2. DECLARATIONS BY MEMBERS OF ANY PERSONAL AND PREJUDICIAL INTERESTS

There were no declarations.

3. CONFIRMATION OF APPOINTMENT OF THE FINANCIAL INVESTMENT BOARD

The Town Clerk confirmed that at the meeting of the Investment Committee this day, the following Members were appointed to the Financial Investment Board for 2012/13:-

Deputy Ken Ayers (Chief Commoner)

Ray Catt

Roger Chadwick

Simon Duckworth

Deputy Anthony Eskenzi

Brian Harris

Tom Hoffman

Robert Howard

Clare James

Anthony Llewelyn-Davies

Deputy Edward Lord

Jeremy Mayhew

Henry Pollard

Ian Seaton

Stuart Fraser (Ex-Officio Member)

4. **ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN**

The Committee proceeded to elect a Chairman in accordance with Standing Order No. 29. A list of Members eligible to stand was read and Ray Catt being the only Member expressing a willingness to serve was declared to have been elected as Chairman of the Financial Investment Board for the ensuing year.

5. **ELECTION OF DEPUTY CHAIRMAN**

The Committee proceeded to elect a Deputy Chairman in accordance with Standing Order No. 30. A list of Members eligible to stand was read and Jeremy Mayhew and Henry Pollard expressed a willingness to serve.

A ballot having been taken, votes were cast as follows:-

Henry Pollard 9 votes Jeremy Mayhew 2 votes

Henry Pollard was declared to have been elected as the Deputy Chairman of the Financial Investment Board for the ensuing year.

6. QUESTIONS ON MATTERS RELATING TO THE WORK OF THE COMMITTEE

There were no questions.

7. ANY OTHER BUSINESS THAT THE CHAIRMAN CONSIDERS URGENT There were no urgent items

i nere were no urgent items.	
The meeting ended at 2.07pm	
 Chairman	

Contact Officer: Claire Sherer

tel. no.: 020 7332 1971

claire.sherer@cityoflondon.gov.uk